FREE MEMBERSHIP Includes » ABL Advisor eNews + iData Blasts | JOIN NOW ABLAdvisor Gray ABLAdvisor Blue
Skip Navigation LinksHome / News / Read News


TMA New Jersey Chapter Announces 2016-2018 Board of Directors

January 21, 2016, 07:38 AM

The New Jersey Chapter of the Turnaround Management Association (NJTMA) elected new officers and directors to serve on the Board of Directors for 2016-2018. The elections were held at the Annual Meeting on January 13 in Belleville, New Jersey. The directors were sworn in by The Honorable Kathryn C. Ferguson, Chief Judge, United States Bankruptcy Judge for the District of New Jersey.

Jane W. Mitnick, Founder and President of SM Financial Services Corporation, will serve as president of NJTMA for the 2016-2018 term. Mitnick succeeds Allen Wilen, Partner at EisnerAmper LLP, who will become NJTMA’s chairman.
Wilen succeeds Paul Rome, President of University Management Associates & Consultants Corp., who will become NJTMA’s immediate past chairman.

Mitnick thanked Wilen who was presented with a plaque of appreciation. “Thank you for your service, dedication and leadership over these past two years. During your tenure, our chapter has been propelled to new heights. On behalf of the board and membership, we would like to present you with this plaque as a small token of our appreciation,” said Mitnick.

Wilen also addressed the gathering, “I am thankful for the opportunity to have served as president. I’ve enjoyed getting to know many of our members and appreciate their continued support of our chapter through sponsorship, volunteerism and attending events. I will remain active in supporting Janey’s plans,” Wilen said.

“NJTMA is stronger than ever and I am excited to begin my role as president. I look forward to working with Allen, Paul and the rest of the NJTMA Board to continue building a strong chapter for members. I also want to congratulate the newly elected NJTMA board members and officers, and thank our Chapter Executive Betty Mantz who is the backbone of our chapter,” Mitnick added.

New officers elected include: Steven F. Agran of MorrisAnderson as Treasurer; Betty Mantz of Mantz Support Services as Board Secretary; Paul H. Shur, Esq., of Platzer, Swergold, Levine, Goldberg, Katz & Jaslow, LLP as Vice President Educational Programs; Dennis S. Bobker of Phoenix Management Services Inc as Vice President Membership; Charles J. Snyder of Upland Business Capital as Vice President Outreach; Oren Klein of AuctionAdvisors as Vice President Programs; and Harvey Topitz of Rivers Insurance Group as Vice President Sponsorship.

Board members were sworn in for new terms by Chief Judge Kathryn C. Ferguson. They include: Steven F. Agran of MorrisAnderson; Karen A. Giannelli, Esq., of Gibbons PC; Harvey Gross of HSG Services Inc; Nicholas B. Jalowski of Cambridge Financial Services LLC; Sharon L. Levine, Esq., of Lowenstein Sandler LLP; Dipesh Patel, Esq., of Saul Ewing LLP; Stephen B. Ravin, Esq., of Saul Ewing LLP; and Paul Rome of University Management Associates & Consultants Corp. First-time board member Ronald R. Sussman, President of Financial Recovery Strategies, was sworn in as the newest member of the governing body. Sussman previously served as 2012 Global President and 2013 Global Chairman of the Turnaround Management Association.

The Turnaround Management Association (TMA) is the only international non-profit association dedicated to corporate renewal and turnaround management. With international headquarters in Chicago, TMA has more than 9,000 members including turnaround practitioners, attorneys, accountants, investors, lenders, venture capitalists, appraisers, liquidators, executive recruiters and consultants.

Comments From Our Members

You must be an ABL Advisor member to post comments. Login or Join Now.