FREE MEMBERSHIP Includes » ABL Advisor eNews + iData Blasts | JOIN NOW ABLAdvisor Gray ABLAdvisor Blue
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Articles / Read Article


International Factoring Association Appoints New Advisory Board Members

Date: Jul 26, 2021 @ 07:15 AM

The International Factoring Association (IFA) appointed five new Advisory Board members. Members serve a two-year term and assist the IFA in broadening the public understanding of the uses and benefits of factoring. They also help design training programs and foster new ideas to benefit member organizations. The new members are:  

Jay Atkins, President of Seacoast Business Funding, a division of Seacoast Bank. Jay is a 30-year Commercial Finance Executive and has held senior titles of CEO or President within the Factoring industry for the last 20 years.

Oscar Rombolà, Managing Director at eCapital Corp. Oscar is an experienced financial executive and advocate of invoice factoring services for more than two decades. His expertise places him as a leading consultant and recognized authoritative voice within the factoring industry. He is the current President and Founder of the IFA Canadian Chapter.

Greg Salomon, President of Oxygen Funding. Greg started at Oxygen Funding in 2020. Before joining the Oxygen team, he was part owner and the Executive Vice President of Primary Funding, where he led the sales team and generated the highest volume of sales for the company. His 25-year career has been in the non-prime lending space, predominantly with publicly traded companies and well-established factoring companies.

George Thorson, President & Chief Credit Officer, CAEF of Triumph Business Capital. George has more than 36 years of experience in commercial finance including factoring, asset-based lending, business evaluations, loan workout and field auditing.

Debra Zukonik, Co-Founder & Chief Credit Officer at Dare Capital. Debra has 30 years of experience in factoring and asset-based lending and is a well-known and respected leader in the industry.

“We are very pleased to have the opportunity to bring the expertise of such a distinguished group of individuals to the advisory board,” said Bert Goldberg, Executive Director of the International Factoring Association. “Our new members will add great value and a new perspective that will greatly benefit our member organizations.”

Advisory Board Members returning for the second year of their term include Bud Crawford, CEO of Coeur Capital, Inc.; Dean Landis, owner of Entrepreneur Growth Capital; Meg Roberson, Senior Vice President and National Sales Manager of Gulf Coast Business Credit; Tania Daniel, Managing Director at ENGS Commercial Capital; and Glen Shu, President of Heritage Bank of Commerce’s Specialty Finance Group.

Comments From Our Members

You must be an ABL Advisor member to post comments. Login or Join Now.