FREE MEMBERSHIP Includes » ABL Advisor eNews + iData Blasts | JOIN NOW ABLAdvisor Gray ABLAdvisor Blue
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Articles / Read Article


International Factoring Association Announces New Board Members and New Committee Structure

Date: Jul 14, 2022 @ 07:29 AM

The International Factoring Association (IFA) announced the addition of three members to its Advisory Board who will serve a two-year term: Lori Gustaf, President, FirstLine Funding Group; Gail Reints-Pratl, President, Sky Business Credit, LLC; and Loren Shifrin, Founder & CEO, REV Capital. The Advisory Board has been responsible for assisting the IFA in broadening the public’s understanding of the uses and benefits of factoring, designing high-value training programs and fostering new ideas to benefit member organizations.

Additionally, the IFA announced a new committee structure to support the Advisory Board with the formation of Training & Education, Next Generation, and Chapter Committees. The Training & Education Committee, chaired by Ms. Gail Reints-Pratl, will assist in the development of training opportunities to expand members’ knowledge and skills throughout their careers. The Next Generation Committee, chaired by Mr. Loren Shifrin, will develop education and leadership opportunities to attract and cultivate future industry leaders. The Chapter Committee, chaired by board member Oscar Rombola, will foster greater educational and networking opportunities at the Chapter level.

“We are excited to welcome the expertise of such a distinguished group of individuals to the Advisory Board,” said Tania Daniel, executive director of the International Factoring Association. “Our Board is a dedicated team of industry leaders committed to expanding knowledge, building relationships, and supporting members. Additionally, the creation of Education, Next Generation and Chapter Committees will create participation opportunities for members to become more involved in the IFA and provide valuable insights as we grow.”

Advisory Board Members returning for the second year of their term include Jay Atkins, President of Seacoast Business Funding; Oscar Rombola, Managing Director at eCapital Corp.; Greg Salomon, President of Oxygen Funding; George Thorson, President & Chief Credit Officer, CAEF of Triumph Business Capital; and Debra Zukonik, Co-Founder & Chief Credit Officer of Dare Capital.

Gail Reints-Pratl
Ms. Gail Reints-Pratl is the Founder and President of Sky Business Credit, LLC, a factoring company committed to supporting small businesses with funding needs of up to $2 million. With 25 years of factoring industry experience, she is an expert at structuring factoring lines for small businesses in all industries.

Loren Shifrin
Mr. Shifrin is the Founder and CEO of REV Capital (formerly Revolution Capital). He is a successful entrepreneur with fifteen years of experience building brands and growing portfolios in the factoring industry. Mr. Shifrin is also the Founder and CEO of REV Tech, a fintech on a mission to democratize the transportation industry’s access to resources.

Lori Gustaf
Ms. Gustaf is the President of FirstLine Funding Group, a Division of First Bank & Trust and one of South Dakota’s largest privately held holding companies. She has over 35 years of experience in the transportation industry and more than 20 years in commercial finance. Ms. Gustaf is an active member of the International Factoring Association, having served on the Advisory Board from 2007-2009, as well as leading multiple training classes and seminars.

Comments From Our Members

You must be an ABL Advisor member to post comments. Login or Join Now.