FREE MEMBERSHIP Includes » ABL Advisor eNews + iData Blasts | JOIN NOW ABLAdvisor Gray ABLAdvisor Blue
Skip Navigation LinksHome / News / Read News


Gavin/Solomonese’s Ted Gavin Named President-Elect of American Bankruptcy Institute

April 25, 2017, 08:01 AM
Filed Under: Association News

The American Bankruptcy Institute announced a new slate of executives. Retired Bankruptcy Judge Eugene R. Wedoff (Chicago) becomes ABI President for a one-year term, succeeding Jeffrey N. Pomerantz of Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP (Los Angeles), who now assumes the position of Immediate Past President. Ted Gavin of Gavin/Solmonese LLC (Wilmington, Del.), formerly ABI’s Vice President-Development, was named President-Elect and will become President in April 2018. James Patrick Shea of Armstrong Teasdale LLP (Las Vegas) succeeds Brian L. Shaw of Shaw Fishman Glantz & Towbin LLC (Chicago) as Chairman of the Board for a one-year term.

Dr. Annerose Tashiro of Schultze & Braun GmbH (Achern, Germany) was elected to serve a two-year term as ABI Vice President-International Affairs. Mark G. Stingley of Bryan Cave LLP (Kansas City, Mo.) was named to a two-year term as ABI Vice President-Membership. Robert P. Reynolds of Reynolds, Reynolds & Little (Tuscaloosa, Ala.) was also named to a two-year term, replacing Ted Gavin as ABI Vice President-Development.

There are 60 members on the ABI Board of Directors.  Five ABI members were elected to their first terms on the ABI Board of Directors:

  • Jason Brookner of Gray Reed & McGraw LLP (Dallas)
  •  Douglas M. Foley of McGuireWoods LLP (Washington, D.C.)
  • James A. Peko of Grant Thornton LLP (New York)
  • Kathy Bazoian Phelps of Diamond McCarthy LLP (Los Angeles)
  • Bradley D. Sharp of Development Specialists, Inc. (Los Angeles)


Comments From Our Members

You must be an ABL Advisor member to post comments. Login or Join Now.